Twenty-six Tennessee Bankers graduate GSB at LSU

On June 3, 2022, 192 bankers, including 26 from Tennessee, received graduation diplomas during the 70th annual two-week session of the Graduate School of Banking at Louisiana State University in Baton Rouge, La.

Sponsored by the Tennessee Bankers Association and 14 other southern state bankers associations in cooperation with the Division of Continuing Education at LSU, students traveled from 21 states and Mexico for the 2022 session. The faculty consists of bankers, business and professional leaders, and educators from all parts of the U.S.

Tennessee faculty for the 2022 session included Tennesseans Harvey Church, First Farmers and Merchants Bank, Columbia; Dave DeFazio, Strategy Corps, Brentwood; Bill Harter, First Bank, Collierville; Jeff Hudson, First National Bankers Bank, Germantown; Dr. Thomas Payne, Tennessee Tech; Ronny Roberts, ProBank Austin, Brentwood; and Tod Trulove, Tennessee Department of Financial Institutions, Nashville, along with several other faculty who are TBA associate members and on faculty of the TBA’s Southeastern Schools.

Under the leadership of John Naughton, GSB Executive Director, Tennessee members of the Board of Trustees include Colin Barrett, TBA president/CEO, and Scott Cocanougher, First Community Bank of Tennessee, Shelbyville.

Learn more about attending the school and the 2023 session at

Congratulations to the TBA members and Tennessee-based regulators who received diplomas among the Class of 2022.


Brad Branscum, First Community Bank

Jordan Brown, Tennessee Department of Financial Institutions

Westley Burnett, American Bank & Trust

David George Burns, III, Citizens Bank of Lafayette

Houston Ellis Cozart, INSOUTH Bank

Hunter S. DeBerry, Tennessee Distilling Group

Coty Grissom, Homeland Community Bank

Alma Delia Hales, Tennessee Tech University

Jennifer R. Johnson, Mountain Valley Bank

Daniel P. King, Centennial Bank

David K. Knieling, First National Bank of Tennessee

Matthew Aaron Layton, First Vision Bank of Tennessee

Bart Lovvorn, Bank of Lincoln County

Clifford Mahala, Farmers State Bank

Timothy Mann, Bank of Tennessee

Lance D. Markham, Citizens Bank

Ronald. Mark McDougal, Tower Community Bank

William H. Sanders, Planters Bank

Timothy L. Stokely, INSOUTH Bank

Daniel L. Walker, First Vision Bank of Tennessee

Daniel S. Watson, First Community Bank

Joshua D. White, The Farmers Bank

Robert P. Wiles, First Commerce Bank

Brittany Williams, Tennessee Department of Financial Institutions

Michael Justin Willis, Wilson Bank & Trust

Which committees are you interesting in joining?

Your Information

Bank Address