Mott Ford Installed as 2019-2020 TBA Chairman

Mott Ford, chairman and CEO of Commercial Bank & Trust Co. in Memphis, was installed as chairman of the Tennessee Bankers Association during ceremonies at the closing banquet on Tuesday, June 18. Ford accepted the chairman’s gavel from John Muse, chairman, president and CEO of Farmers State Bank in Mountain City. Muse will remain a member of the Association’s board of directors for the next three years to help ensure continuity of leadership.

Delegates from TBA-member institutions elect new executive officers and new board members each year during the annual convention, with members receiving one vote per charter.

Executive officers elected for 2019–2020 are:

  • Chairman—Mott Ford, chairman and CEO, Commercial Bank & Trust Co., Memphis
  • Chairman-elect—Chris Holmes, president and CEO, FirstBank, Nashville
  • Vice Chairman—Allen McClary, president and CEO, UBank, Jellico

In addition to the executive officers, TBA members elected one new director from each of the three grand divisions of the state. Directors serve three-year terms on the TBA board. New directors are:

  • East Tennessee—Chris White, president and CEO, Peoples Bank of East Tennessee, Madisonville
  • Middle Tennessee—Mark Hayes, chairman and CEO, First National Bank of Pulaski, Pulaski
  • West Tennessee—Randy Huffstetler, CEO, Greenfield Banking Company, Greenfield

Completing their terms of service were:

  • George Shirley, chairman, president and CEO, Citizens Bank and Trust Company of Grainger County, Rutledge
  • H. McCall Wilson, Jr., president and CEO, Bank of Fayette County, Piperton

Continuing their terms on the board are:

  • Brandon Hull, president and CEO, Greeneville Federal Bank, Greeneville
  • DeVan Ard, president and CEO, Reliant Bank, Brentwood
  • Andrea Browning, president and CEO, Centennial Bank, Trezevant
  • David Reynolds, CEO, president and director, Peoples Bank of the South, LaFollette
  • Gene Henson, president, Memphis/North Mississippi Region, Trustmark National Bank, Memphis
  • Ted H. Williams, president and CEO, TriStar Bank, Dickson
  • Jim Rieniets, Jr., president and CEO, InsBank, Nashville

As TBA’s governing body, members of the board are always available for members to share questions, thoughts, or suggestions concerning the TBA and the banking industry.

Which committees are you interesting in joining?

Your Information

Bank Address